Staff Directory

 

Executive Office

Kenneth J. Knuckles

President and CEO

kknuckles@umez.org

212-410-0030

Hope Knight

Chief Operations Officer

hknight@umez.org

212-410-0030

Ella Johnson

Executive Assistant

ejohnson@umez.org

212-410-0030 ext. 210

Program and Non-Profit Investments

Verdery Roosevelt

Senior Vice President

vroosevelt@umez.org

212-410-0030 

Tracie Gilstrap

Program Officer, CIIF

tgilstrap@umez.org

212-410-0030 ext. 220

Aminah Yoba

Program Officer, CIIF

ayoba@umez.org

212-410-0030 ext. 222

Taryn Brymn Associate Program Officer, CIIF

tbrymn@umez.org
212-410-0030 ext. 276 

Workforce Development

Lisa Van Brackle

Manager, Workforce Development

Lvanbrackle@umez.org

212-410-0030 ext. 205

Business Investments

Investment Analyst

212-410-0030 ext. 227

 BRISC

Joseph Middleton

Director of Community Partners

jmiddleton@umez.org

212-410-0030 ext. 207

Finance and Administration

 

 

Bert Gibson

Chief Financial Officer

bgibson@umez.org

212-410-0030 

Senior Accountant

212-410-0030 ext. 228

Grants Officer

212-410-0030 ext. 201

Margaret Wiltshire Office Manager mwiltshire@umez.org
212-410-0030 
Carrie Coakley

Accounts Payable Clerk

ccoakley@umez.org

212-410-0030 ext. 271

Jenny Santiago

Receptionist

 jsantiago@umez.org

212-410-0030 ext. 200

Information Technology

Gordon Lane

Information Technology

Officer

glane@umez.org

Legal

Blair M. Duncan

General Counsel

bduncan@umez.org

212-410-0030 ext. 237

Cedric SmithCompliance Officer

csmith@umez.org

212-410-0030 ext. 225

Aliya Newkirk


Associate Counsel

anewkirk@umez.org
212-410-0030 ext. 233

Biennial Report 2011-2012
Biennial cover pg 2011-2012
Biennial Report 2011-2012
Nov 6, 2012
June 26, 2012
Career Opportunities in Healthcare Program
Jul. 25, 2012: BRISC loan recipient, Jado Wine Bar & Sushi opens in Harlem
Jul. 25, 2012: Jado Sushi

October 17, 2011
October 17, 2011
NORTHERN MANHATTAN ARTS ALLIANCE RECEIVES UMEZ GRANT
Dec. 15, 2010
Dec. 15, 2010
Dance Theatre of Harlem receives UMEZ grant
Dec. 14, 2010
Dec. 15, 2010
Verdery Roosevelt appointed Senior Vice President
November 22, 2010
November 22, 2010
Award-winning master stylist Maisha Teacher opens Bibi Salon
November 10, 2010
November 10, 2010
Harlem Vintage receives BRISC loan
November 9, 2010
November 9, 2010
Hope Community receives grant
September 27, 2010
September 27, 2010
UMEZ teams with Grameen America
July 22, 2010
Ken Grand Opening
Grand Opening of East River Plaza
April 16, 2010
April 16, 2010
Morris-Jumel Mansion receives grant
March 15, 2010
March 15, 2010
Acelero Learning, Inc. receives BRISC loan
March 5, 2010
b yet
Best Yet Market opens in Harlem
Jan. 20, 2010
Jan. 20, 2010
Gemini II Specialty Boutique receives retail incentive loan
Dec. 13, 2009
Island Salad Opening
Island Salad receives BRISC loan
Sept. 30, 2009
Sept. 30, 2009
Caribbean Cultural Center receives UMEZ grant
Aug. 18, 2009
Patane
Patane Press receives retail incentive loan
Jun. 16, 2009
Harlem Masters
Harlem Masters receives forgivable loan
Mar. 17,2009
Mar. 17,2009
Watkins Health Foods receives forgivable loan
Feb. 2, 2009
Pollen Nation
Pollen Nation receives BRISC loan
Jan. 28, 2009
Jazzmobile check
UMEZ underwrites Jazzmobile's future
Jan. 13, 2009
Island Salad Check
Island Salad receives BRISC loan
Nov. 3, 2008
Nov. 3, 2008
UMEZ provides funding for new health care careers initiative
Oct.3,2008
Oct.3,2008
East Harlem Cafe celebrates grand opening.
Aug. 26, 2008
Dagaz check
BRISC loan is a custom fit for Dagaz
Jun.26, 2008
Jun.26
Taller Boricua receives UMEZ grant
Jun. 24, 2008
MNN
Manhattan Neighborhood Network awarded UMEZ grant
Jun. 11, 2008
Jun. 11
Empowerment Zone awards $150,000 grant to Opus 118
May 30, 2008
Hope Co mmunity pic
UMEZ grant for Hope Community, Inc
Apr. 7, 2008
Apr. 15
Studio Museum receives multi-year grant
Mar. 14, 2008
Plum Pomidor Restaurant awarded BRISC loan
Mar. 13, 2008
Mar. 25
BRISC loan helps Citicare move to new location & purchase equipment
Feb.13, 2008
Feb.13
Alianza Dominicana breaks ground for new headquarters
Feb.12, 2008
Feb.12
Fishers of Men II Reels in BRISC Loan

Copyright © 2014, All Rights Reserved, Upper Manhattan Empowerment Zone Development Corporation, 55 West 125th Street, 11th floor, New York, NY 10027. Telephone: (212) 410-0030. To send comments and suggestions regarding the website, please click here.